This week is a tour of a typical cave exhibit of the mid-century. This one, Cave of the Mounds, was discovered in 1939 and opened to the public for tours. The experience was expanded with the addition of several more rooms in the cave throughout the 1940s.
The description on the back states simply:
The Oak Grove parking area at the entrance arch to Cave of the Mounds, Blue Mounds, Wis.
The vehicles in this photo, along with the fashions in following images, place these photos in the 1940s.